Adding or Removing Users from a Community Team is a simple process. Teams within your Community will determine which content Users will or will not have access to.

Add a User to a Community Team:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Configuration link in the left-hand menu.
  3. Click the Community Teams button in the Primary Configuration body area.
  4. Click the table cell of the desired Team to modify.
  5. Use the available search fields and the Update Users button to add a User to the Team.
  6. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

You have successfully added a User to a Community Team.

Remove a User from a Community Team:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Configuration link in the left-hand menu.
  3. Click the Community Teams button in the Primary Configuration body area.
  4. Click the table cell of the desired Team.
  5. Use the available search fields and the Update Users button to remove a User from the Team.
  6. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.

You have successfully removed a User from a Community Team .

Requirements

  • Manage Users Role

Notes

  • Multiple Users can be added or removed at the same time when following the above steps.
  • The Team Edit page layout will vary based on the number of total Users in your Community. With a small number of total Users, the page will lose its search fields, and instead become two simple Double-Click or Drag and Drop fields that Users can be moved between.
  • There are other methods of adjusting User Teams available within Centercode. These can be found as either an Action item when viewing a cached list of Users, or when viewing a specific User Summary page (Team Access).
Did this answer your question?