Project Teams are an important aspect of Centercode. Teams allow you to give or deny access to resources on a broad level effecting multiple users at a time.

Create Team:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Click the Project Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Teams button in the main body area.
  3. Click the Create a New Team link at the bottom of the table.
  4. Give the Team a Name, select a Team Type, and choose any other desired settings.
  5. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page to confirm.

You have successfully created a Project Team.

Modify Team:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Click the Project Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Teams button in the main body area.
  3. Click the table cell of the desired Team.
  4. Make any desired changes to the Team.
  5. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page to confirm.

You have successfully modified a Project Team.

Remove Team:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Project Homepage:

  1. Click the Project Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Teams button in the main body area.
  3. Hover over the table cell of the desired Team and click the X icon to the right.
  4. Click the Yes, Delete this item link to confirm the removal.

You have successfully removed a Project Team.

Requirements

  • Manage Teams Role

Notes

  • The Team page is somewhat dynamic. A Project containing a small number of users will display the Project Members and Team Members in selectable blocks from which users can be moved back and forth easily. A Project containing a large number of users will display the Project Members and Team Members sections as searchable, displaying just a number for the totals.
  • The option within a Team to Set Team Type Defaults will revert or set that Team to use the exact access levels based on its parent Team Type. This can undo custom access you have given to that Team in other areas of this site, so we recommend using this setting for a Team only when the team is created, or in a scenario where you intentionally wish to set a team back to its default access levels only.
Did this answer your question?