Community Notices are mandatory pages users must view before they can navigate to the Community Home Page.

Create Notice:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Configuration link in the left-hand menu.
  3. Click the Community Notices button in the Primary Configuration body area.
  4. Click the Create a New Notice link at the bottom of the main body table.
  5. Select the Notice Type from those available, and set desired Team Access.
  6. If Content is selected in Step 5, selected the desired Notice Details (Click Here for more information about the different options available).
  7. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.
  8. Complete the details of the Notice (varies depending on the Type selected), and then Submit the page when done.

You have successfully created a Community Notice.

Modify Notice:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Configuration link in the left-hand menu.
  3. Click the Community Notices button in the Primary Configuration body area.
  4. Hover over the table cell of the desired Notice and click the pencil icon.
  5. Follow the steps to modify desired sections of your Notice (varies based on the Notice Type).

You have successfully modified a Community Notice.

Remove Notice:

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Configuration link in the left-hand menu.
  3. Click the Community Notices button in the Primary Configuration body area.
  4. Hover over the table cell of the desired Notice and click the pencil icon to the right.
  5. Click the link in the top navigation bar that goes back one step (for example click on Content Management in the navigation bar if you are on the Modify Content page).
  6. Hover over the table cell of the item you have set as a Notice and click the pencil icon to the right (for example, click the  icon to the right of the Content Notice in Content Management).
  7. Click the Yes, Delete this item link to confirm the removal. 

You have successfully removed a Community Notice.

Requirements

  • Manage Community Role
  • In addition, you will need the Manage Role for the Type of Notice you are working on (i.e. Manage Content Role to work on a Content Notice).

Notes

  • A Notice can be created from existing Content. To do this, modify the existing Content and scroll down to the Team Access section. Check the box in the Notice column for the team(s) who will see this Notice. Finally, select which type of Notice should be used and click Submit.
  • When selecting the Notice Type, only those you have additional Role access to will be available (i.e. you would need Manage Content Role in order to be able to select from the Content Types).
  • When selecting the Notice Type, available selections are based upon areas that exist at that level of the site (i.e. Content Notices would not be available here unless a Content Type actually existed within Content Management).

Related Articles

What are Notices and when do I use them?
Creating and Administrating Notice Macros
How do I create, modify, or remove a Project Notice?
What are the various Notice Types typically used for?

Did this answer your question?