The platform has a built-in safeguard for the removal of any Community or Project Manager teams. This was put in place to protect against the accidental event an entire management team being removed. 

To remove a Community or Project Manager from your Community or Project, you'll simply need to move that user to a lower order team type (Internal Members, Participants, or Applicants).

Then, from their user summary, Team Management, or User Management, you'll be able to remove your user. 

Did this answer your question?