Community Notices are content that users must view before they reach the Community Homepage. Resetting Community Notices can be useful for things such as reaffirming particular content (i.e. Non-Disclosure Agreements).

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu.
  2. Click the Configuration link in the left-hand menu.
  3. Click the Community Notices button in the Primary Configuration body area.
  4. Hover over the table cell of the desired Notice and click the clock icon to the right.
  5. Click the Reset This Notice for All Users link at the bottom of the page.

You have successfully reset a Community Notice.

Requirements

  • Manage Community Notices Role

Notes

  • You can also reset a Notice for a single user instead of resetting the Notice for all Users. To do this, click the table cell of the User Name after Step 4 above, then click the Reset This Notice for this User link at the bottom of the page.
  • Click Here for video of the process described directly above.
Did this answer your question?