If you find that you have two User Accounts for a single User you can choose to merge one into the other. The resulting action will remove User 1 from the system and all data in the Community or Projects will then belong to User 2.

Click Here to view a video of the process designed to accompany the steps listed below:

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Search the user in the Knowledge Base search bar at the top right corner of your page
  2. Click on the User
  3. Click the Merge button under the heading at the bottom of the main body area.
  4. Insert Usernames for User 1 and User 2 fields to search for and select the two desired Users to be merged.
  5. Click the Submit button at the bottom of the page.
  6. Verify the data on the following page then click Confirm Merge when satisfied.

You have successfully merged two User Accounts into a single User Account.

Requirements

  • Manage Users Role

Notes

  • This action is Irreversible and cannot be undone. Please be sure the merge is correct before finalizing.
  • For a more detailed description of what happens to User data when a merge is performed, see this article.
  • This will be the typical solution to the user-facing error message "This Community only allows one account per email address."
Did this answer your question?