You can archive a project once it has run its course, thus freeing up a license slot for a new project. An archived project will retain all of its information (content, feedback, reports, etc) and even allow reporting and User or Feedback Management activity, but will prevent Participants (Testers) from accessing it. 

From the Community Homepage:

  1. Click the Community Tools link in the left-hand menu
  2. Click the table cell of the desired Department (Department links may also be available on the Community Home Page depending on your user preferences)
  3. Hover over the table cell of the desired project and click the Archive button (thus deactivating it)
  4. To re-activate/un-archive the project, click the View Archive button in the top right
  5. Hover over the table cell of the desired Project and click the Restore button

Notes

  • Only Internal Members and Community Managers may archive a project
  • Archived/Deactivated Projects are inaccessible to anyone except Community and Project Managers (who can still access the Project via the link within the Department or Archive page)
  • Archived/Deactivated Projects will no longer send out Distributions (such as scheduled Macros or Reports), saving valuable resources on your system. Community and Project Managers should make a habit of closing/deactivating Projects once they are complete and no longer needed
  • You can permanently delete a Project by visiting it in the Archive and deleting from there by hovering over the desired project and clicking the Remove button. We recommend against deletion as it is a permanent step and you may want to revisit your data at some future time

Related Article

Resource Archive

Did this answer your question?