The opt-out system now removes all flagged Personal Data Fields (set by your program’s admin team), in addition to identity (account) information. This system provides an enhanced, low-friction end-user experience, allowing users to opt-out via an email verification, as opposed to requiring login credentials. This can be done through yoururl.com/optout (e.g. privacyfieldtest.centercode.com/optout). Opting-out can also be accomplished while logged in through the Account Settings area.
What will the opt-out user experience be like?
Upon a user opting-out, they’ll receive an email receipt that their personal information was removed, as well as a list of any agreements that they’ve signed and may still adhere to. Users may access and download any of their signed agreements in the provided link within the generated email, which will be yoururl.com/agreements.
Where can I find this data?
This information is available in a new Opt-Out Dashboard, located within Community Tools (Community Manager access only). Opt-out data is intended to allow administrators to obtain anonymous feedback to be used to enhance the Community experience, which can be exported as spreadsheet.
Can I control who can opt-out?
You have full control over which specific teams may opt-out via Role Management both at the Community level and Project level.
For example, a typical scenario is to allow Applicants to opt-out, but full testers are not allowed until the test has ended.
What happens to collected data of users who opt-out?
User opt-out data to fields flagged as Personal Data Fields are completely removed from the database after 7 days of opting out. If you have more stringent requirements, please reach out to Centercode Support to make changes (email@example.com).